#30DaysofKink – Days 20 to 25

I actually have 99% of these already written out, so I’m going to do the last 10 in 2 posts.

Day 20: Talk about something within kink/BDSM that you’re curious about and/or don’t understand.

If I’ve come across something within kink/BDSM that I don’t understand, or want more information on, I’ve just googled it, so I can’t think of anything specific right now that I’ve heard about but don’t understand to some degree.  Something I am curious about though, is a 24/7 TPE D/s relationship.  I’m not sure how or if I’ll ever get the opportunity to fully experience it but I can’t deny that I wonder how I’d be in that type of relationship.  I never thought I’d seek out someone taking full control of me, I’ve always been too damned independent.  But I’m also learning that if something scares me, but I can’t look away or stop thinking about it, it’s typically been something I’ve really enjoyed once trying it.  It’s a major reason that an evening/day/weekend/some set period of time, is near the top of my “want to try” list.

 

Day 21: Favourite BDSM related book (fiction or non-fiction)

I haven’t read too many BDSM/kink related books yet either fiction or non-fiction.  I’ve devoured websites more often than books, it seems.

Fiction wise I love the Sleeping Beauty series by A.N. Roquelaure (Anne Rice), particularly book 3: Beauty’s Release.  I still have to read book, but I have it on pre-order and will get it later this month.  I’m currently reading The Marketplace by Laura Antoniou…I haven’t gotten very far yet though.

Non-fiction wise, I’ve enjoyed The Bottoming Book by Janet W. Easton and Dossie Easton.

 

Day 22: What do you think is important in keeping a BDSM relationship healthy?  How does it differ from a vanilla relationship?

Communication is the most important thing in any relationship, BDSM or vanilla.

 

Day 23: Since you first developed an interest in kink, have your interests/perspectives changed?  How so?

My interests have grown and deepened, both in activities I want to try, and relationship wise.  I started off trying a few kinky toys being used on me rather lightly, seeing how I liked them and reacted.  I’ve since discovered I have a masochistic streak and love having pain inflicted on me.  Submissive wise, I was hesitant thinking I’d be interested beyond just in the bedroom, but I’ve found it to be natural and inherent when in the presence of my Dom/poly hubby and my boyfriend.

 

Day 24: What qualities do you look for in a partner?

I’ve never gone looking for a kink partner, but they’d have to have the same core principles that I look for in a partner in general: kind, caring, smart, funny, someone who can keep up with my attitude (once they get to know me & I lower my walls), and whom I can trust fully.

 

Day 25: How open are you about your kinks?

With my partners, I’m as open as possible.  If they ask me a question, I answer to the best of my ability. I expect the same from them. In general though, it’s not something I advertise.

Leave a Reply

