#30DaysofKink – Day 18 and 19

Day 18: Any kinky/BDSM pet peeves?  If so, what are they?

Maybe it’s because I haven’t been into kink/BDSM for that long, but I don’t have many pet peeves that automatically come to mind. I’ve been more focused on figuring myself out, and where I fit within it all to really worry about what others may think. Here are the couple I did think of:

  • Those who believe there is only one way to “do” BDSM or kink, and they don’t think any other way but theirs is “true.” No, just…no.  Nobody does kink or BDSM the same way, no two relationships are ever fully alike.  Even if someone has relationships with more than one other person, each relationship can look quite different.  None are right for everyone, but the important part is as long as they’re right for the individuals involved.
  • Domly Dom’s who believe that every submissive should bow to them.  I only submit to those that have earned my trust and respect.  For anyone else, I will be polite, but it sure as heck doesn’t mean I’ll obey them.

 

Day 19: Any unexpected ways kink has improved your life?

I feel free.  I feel open.  I feel like I’ve finally found myself.  A few friends of mine who have known me for many years have told me they see a difference in how I act since Gun and I opened our marriage over 4 years ago.  I’ve been on a self discovery journey since then, and have slowly been accepting myself for who I am, and also learning new facets I never knew existed.  Kink and BDSM, along with polyamory, are definitely the biggest areas in that.

2 thoughts on “#30DaysofKink – Day 18 and 19

  1. BeastieBabe says:

    “Any kinky/BDSM pet peeves? If so, what are they?”
    The frail naive submissive types who run around playing with everyone, trying everything, not educating themselves then freaking out when things get to be too much. They give newbies a bad name, they give submissive types a bad name. They just annoy the crap out of me, have some personal fucking responsibility! You’re supposed to be an adult engaging in adult things.
    It probably is because you’re newer that you don’t have a bunch coming to mind, I’ve become jaded, lol.
    #endrant

    • Krystalla says:

      Lol! That’s a good one, that does annoy me as well. I may be newer at it, but I’ve got my eyes open and am not rushing anything. As much as I may want to as times.

Leave a Reply

