Orgasms

For years, decades even, I would tell my husband that I didn’t orgasm easily. What I didn’t know then is I had only talking about ONE type of orgasm, a clitoral orgasm. Up until the past few years when I started breaking down my interior walls and really beginning to understand myself, I thought that was the only type of orgasm that a woman could have.

Boy was I wrong!

Personally I’ve identified the following in myself:

  • Clitoral – this is the most widely known and accepted. It’s the most toe curling, squealing, all encompassing type of orgasm that I’ve experienced. It leaves me exhausted and breathing heavy. For me, I don’t have this type during the act of sex itself very often. When I do, 99% of the time I’m riding him. 
  • Internal – while having sex, there’s a couple of spots inside which feel amazing while being rubbed by a penis (or fingers, or a toy).  1) Not far inside my opening, along the top is one. I’m pretty sure this is my g-spot. I can have a slow rise and release, or if it’s stimulated steadily for a longer period of time, it builds more and seems to be when I can squirt. This orgasm combined with clitoral is the ultimate for me. 2) The other is my cervix or right near it. I love my cervix being hit, even when it’s hard and it hurts. If it’s done for long enough, I can have a release that’s somewhere between the slow internal and the full on gspot one.
  • Commanded – this one is newer for me, and honestly surprised me that I could actually do. When I hear “cum for me” or similar from specific people, I feel a tightening deep inside my lower belly. It tightens, then crests and releases. It’s not as intense as any of the other orgasms I’ve had, but it’s certainly no less effective in getting me soaking wet, and very turned on. I don’t find it much of a satisfying release on its own though, it actually serves to make me more aroused and squirmy. When it’s used in conjunction to being fucked, I find it absolutely amazing. Especially when I can feel an internal one getting close…and then if I’m told over and over…yeah, that’ll leave me shuddering uncontrollably.

It was only after I started opening myself up that I looked within to realize that clitoral orgasms weren’t the only type I was actually having. Once I embraced that concept, I opened so many doors to even better sex and connecting with my partners. 
I recommend all women (well, all people really) try to accept themselves, look within, learn and understand your bodies. I think only when you can do this, you can be truly open to experiences beyond your imaginations. 

Plus it’s fun to learn stuff like this about yourself  😄

*edit/addition*

  • I totally forgot to add one other type of orgasm I’ve had a few times recently, and that’s the one achieved through sensation or pain (for me anyway since I’m a bit of a masochist). It’s similar to the lighter internal one. My insides tense while the sensations build to a low cresting crescendo. 

Leave a Reply

