How I’ve grown since we opened our marriage

Tonight I chatted with the first guy I met and was with after Gun and I opened our marriage. It made me realize how much I have learned about myself and have grown in the past three and a half years. 

Back then I was married mom who’d only really had experience with one guy (other than some making out and getting felt up by one other guy). I was curious about being with another man, but still wanted to be with my husband. 
Since we opened our marriage, we’ve touched upon so many facets of non-monogamy. Open relationship (casually dating separately), swinging (playing with couples together), fwb (good friends we play with), and polyamory (deeper than casual relationships with others). 
We’ve also started discovering our individual kinks, as it were. That’s the one main area that Gun and I have differed on. He’s realized that he loves the hunt, as it were. He likes meeting new women, to have a few fwb. I’ve realized that I’m polyamorous, that I prefer a very select few deeper relationships. Also, with the help of my poly hubby Bob (also my Master), and my boyfriend Erik, I’m in the process of discovering my submissive side. 
It hasn’t been an easy road, but I wouldn’t change any of it. 

Leave a Reply

