Better days 😊

A week ago I was thrown a curve ball, but a lot has transpired since then. I have learned some things about myself, and others I care about.

You may have noticed that my last blog post is password protected. I did that for a reason, I needed to organize my thoughts, which I did. No, I won’t give the password out to just anyone, my quad and a few good friends are all that I’ll ever give it to.

In the week since Erik and I saw each other alone last, I had asked him to contact Bob before we saw each other again. Bob is my dominant, and I am his kitten. Gun has a dominance in bed, and is getting more comfortable to use it again, but it’s not quite the same (see his blog atΒ Open CouplingΒ for his thoughts on the subject and others). He knows and accepts Bob as a primary Dom in my life. For me to even possibly have two Doms, they need to be able to communicate. Bob and Erik have met in person once, but other than knowing they’re both part of my life, they didn’t really know much about each other. I gave Bob’s contact info to Erik earlier this week, and was happy to hear they’d been added as contacts for each other.

I don’t know what all they talked about, other than it involved me and their differing styles, and I won’t ask. The outcome is more what I was concerned about (though I won’t deny that I’m curious lol). I met Erik for coffee last night, and he didn’t take long before diving into it. I’m not giving specific details here, but it was a good talk. He asked a few questions, as did I. At the end of it all, he told me that exploring the submissive side of myself was back on the table with him. I was ecstatic, I actually felt the weight lift off my shoulders. At this moment in time, I haven’t been looking for a contract or anything, just that the possibility was there. I know that this side of Erik is inherent, it’s something he is and not necessarily something he sets out to do or can control really. It’s also not something I would ever jump into, so just knowing the possibility is there was more than enough for now.

In this past week I’ve learned that I truly do care about three men in my life, and that three men truly do care about me. Beyond that, I’m just happy living life in the present, and to embrace what the future brings.

One thought on “Better days 😊

  1. Yay!!! That’s amazing :-). Enjoy this journey!

Leave a Reply

