Loved, alone, but feeling lonely

Yesterday I tweeted how I was alone but feeling loved and not lonely. Well, tonight the lonely struck. Hard. It’s been sort of a stressful day for me as my puppy hadn’t been feeling well most of the day, I was starting to get quite worried. Thankfully she settled down just after dinner time, so the comedown from that, plus PMS, and having basically been a single mom for a week (and another almost week to go) just compounded and crashed on me hard.

It’s times like this that distance sucks ass. Cyber hugs just aren’t same thing as having arms wrapped around you, and being able to snuggle into a warm body.

I really hate feeling like this…

One thought on “Loved, alone, but feeling lonely

  1. lexxiblue says:

    Oh sweetheart. I know what you mean. There is nothing I would want more than to run to you and hold you when you are like that and I feel so helpless. Distance does suck ass. Love you sweetie. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

