It’s been a while…

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged anything. I just haven’t really had much to say, I guess. Haven’t been in the mood to lay my thoughts down in words. Well, I’m going to give it a try today.

We’ve had a few quad weekends, which have been pretty damn good. You saw I got my first tattoo. The week after we went out to a local swing club for Halloween. We danced the hours away and had a blast. We didn’t play at the club (though we did tease), and had a tame time at home after the club since our kids were there. I still really enjoyed myself, although it took my knees about a week to recover lol.

IMG_4148.JPG

Right now Gun and Lexxi are away for the weekend. I’m so happy that they’re getting this time together, and really hope they have a fantastic time. I loved the weekend Bob and I were able to steal away last winter, and hope they cherish it as much.

So, what else is new with me? I’m still searching for a new job. I had an interview with the company that Gun works for a few weeks ago, but unfortunately it didn’t pan out. It was a long shot anyway as I have no background knowledge in that department. Ah well, the search continues…

I’ve been back on OkCupid for a month and a half now. Had one coffee date a few weeks ago that went okay, but I didn’t feel any real connection. Nice guy, and I could have seen myself going forward with him 3 years ago when we started this open journey, but I’ve grown enough to know what I want, and don’t want. I had a date this past Thursday with another guy from there, and that went very well. Most guys on okc send me messages first. Some of them are very interesting, and bad, pick up lines (that’s a whole other blog topic!). This guy was the second one I actually contacted first. After reading his profile, I couldn’t not. Chatting with him has been refreshing. Flirty and playful, without being smarmy. Interesting and insightful, he’s also well versed in non-monogamy, so I didn’t have to answer a lot of questions explaining my chosen LS, or at least not the questions most guys ask. This is the first time in a long time that I’m excited to talk to someone. I’m still being my cautious self, but it’s looking promising. I can feel the first bubblings of NRE. The last time I felt that when when I met Bob. Anyway, I guess we’ll see.

3 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. BootyLovinBitch says:

    I’m excited for you! Good luck with your new prospect. Also, I had to google NRE😂, I love it❤️💕

Leave a Reply

