Open communication

Open communication in a non-monogamous lifestyle shouldn’t just be limited to committed spouses, it really needs to involve everyone that you’re involved with, be it married, dating, fwb, poly spouses, anyone that you are boinking on a somewhat regular basis.

We all spout how important it is to speak openly, and not hold back to your partner. It’s of utmost importance to know that you’re both on the same page, that everyone is comfortable and happy with how everything is going. To a degree, I believe this should be across the board. I mean, I don’t need to hear the details if a fwb has found another fwb, but from a safety standpoint I feel the basic knowledge of how many other people he/she is involved with is relevant. Safetly meaning STI’s and such. Especially since I am fluid bonded with 3 other people, any decisions I make can potentially affect them as well. I’m not jeopardizing my loves for some (more) good dick. I already have good dick, I just can be greedy at times too 😉

Anyway, those are my 2 cents. If you have any other thoughts yourselves, please add them below. Or if you would rather send them anonymously, I do have a contact me page 🙂

5 thoughts on “Open communication

  1. lexxiblue says:

    Communication is so important I agree that while there is no need for details with fwb, knowing how many they are involved with is important information. We are all so interconnected and the decisions we make for ourselves affects the rest of us.

  2. hopeandhoney says:

    How do you define “fluid bonded?” Do you wait 3-6 months and then get tested? just curious ^.^

  3. I am in a one-s ided poly relationship… I’m not happy to be the one who is monogamous especially since I’m not a monogamous person! Help! You can email me at purplekittensite@kittymail.com or contact me on my blog kittenlovespurple.

    • Krystalla says:

      Since realizing I’m poly, I haven’t had a relationship with a mono person. I’m not sure how I can help. If you have any questions, please ask here, or send me a message in the comment tab.

Leave a Reply

