Fuck ups over distance

I fucked up yesterday. I was teasing Bob and it went too far. The thing is, I didn’t know I went too far until it was too late. Lexxi did text me to warn me, but with her first blanket warning I didn’t fully understand what it encompassed. I couldn’t see his actions and reactions, and he couldn’t tell me easily because of what happened that got him angry in the first place. The second warning came too late, I’d already posted a typical me-like smart assed remark on twitter. His reply was to tell me to fuck off. Blatantly.

I won’t deny, it hurt. Still kind of stings. We talked briefly this morning, aired out our sides. I understand where I pushed it and hurt him, and I apologized. Said I was sorry for the comments I made. I would never, ever intend to hurt him. I love him.

I’ve left him be today.

Truth be told, it’s been a long day, even though it’s a beautiful weekend day.

3 thoughts on “Fuck ups over distance

  1. lexxiblue says:

    I’ve done it too… Just look at my blog. Lol. And I hurt him too with my first response to you. Ah well, lessons learned and time to move on. Love you girl.

Leave a Reply

