Lunch time walks

On my lunch hour at work, I try to get out for a walk whenever I can. Since I have to go home every other day to let our puppies out (a responsibility I share with mg hubby Gun), I don’t get out as often as I’d like.

I either listen to music or a podcast while I walk. I listen to a few different swinger podcasts and haven’t been able to keep up with them as well since my boss has been in the office more often than not lately. I usually listen to Life on the Swingset, Swingin’ Around, Average Swingers, Swap Fu, and The Swing Wife.

The past couple of times, I’ve been been listening to Life on the Swingset. I love the banter between them all, let alone the topics and information. We found their podcast and website shortly after we opened up and they’ve been an amazingly huge help in us navigating non-monogamy, and deciding what fits with us. I follow all of the hosts on twitter, and am lucky enough to have a few of them follow me back 😊. I’m sure I look like a dork some days, walking with my ear buds in, laughing to myself. Sometimes debating with myself, or agreeing or disagreeing with something one of the hosts had said. I vow that someday I’ll get to Desire with them all, the major sticking point would be that my hubby Gun wants nothing to do with Mexico. Who knows, maybe someday…

Anyone who is curious about swinging, polyamory, or any type of open relationships, I always recommend they check out the Life on the Swingset website.

20140617-000104-64847.jpg

Leave a Reply

