Kissing πŸ’‹

Kissing…I love to kiss. Really, really love to kiss. I rediscovered my passion for it a couple of years ago, when Gun was okay with me going to a local swing club and meeting some friends there. The male half of that couple and I spent the better part of the night making out. So much so that I had a spot on my upper lip rubbed raw by the time the night was over, lol! It was worth it though, he’s a damn good kisser. The thing is, Gun never seems to want to kiss me. I’ve talked to him about why I like it so much (partly being it’s a huge turn on for me, it’s a great foreplay activity, and it gets me all tingly and wet). He’s given me 2 different excuses now, so I don’t know what to make of it other than it makes me wonder if he just doesn’t like to kiss in general, or if it’s me personally he doesn’t like to kiss. It’s just something I really miss, I absolutely hate that we can sometimes go weeks without really kissing. I’m not talking a peck on the lips, but those soft, slow tongue kisses that can turn to hard passionate ones and back. Nibbles, licks, bites…mmm… *sigh* πŸ˜”

To clarify, I am not looking to recreate any previous experience I’ve had, I’m not comparing any of the people I’ve kissed before. I simply just want to kiss my husband sometimes.

5 thoughts on “Kissing πŸ’‹

  1. I like kissing. I find it awkward when couples make the no kissing rule when they swing. On the other hand, sometimes I just don’t want to kiss. Forcing the issue doesn’t help. I’ll go for weeks without needing to make-out. It is one of those beginning of a relationship steps that can fall by the wayside if you let it. Eventually something will spark again. This last week we went bowling, just the hubby and me. Flirting and being silly at the bowling alley lead to a high school like make-out session in the back of the car.

    You said you tried talking about why you liked kissing. Is it possible that he felt threatened by your great make-out session with the guy at the club, causing him to not want to kiss? Maybe it is time to show Gun what you are missing. Create that beginning of the relationship, hiding under the bleachers feel that happens when you first start making out. Do something giddy and silly and let kissing come naturally.

    • Krystalla says:

      Because the incident I spoke of happened two years ago, I doubt that’s why. My hubby has never been really big into kissing, I was just hoping I guess, that like other things, voicing my thoughts could bring about positive change. I know what you mean though, and I agree that the spontaneous things help keep the spark alive. I’ve thought about accosting him like that, though I have a feeling it would end up with us giggling because our puppies would want to get in between us, lol! I agree with you the “no kissing” rule when swinging is awkward, I don’t like it. It makes me want to kiss more πŸ˜‰ Though I would respect it if we ever swung with a couple that had that rule.

      • This is Tracci. Ena was the first reply. But its interesting, I know speaking as the husband’s point of view. Say if someone went down on Ena exceptionally good(usually a girl) and then I try to replicate an it just causes frustration and angst from both of us, yep guess what I just won’t go down on you for a while. So forcing it isn’t the way. That being said though as you’ve already done having that open communication really helps. That and the having fun and giggling can be such a turn on. We all forget sometimes that sex and everything sex related is about fun. So have fun with it lol. Great article by the way :). -Tracci Howds

      • Krystalla says:

        Thanks! And I completely agree. I would never try to force anyone to do something they don’t want to do, and I’m not trying to replicate any past experiences either. I just want to kiss my husband a little more, that’s all πŸ™‚

      • Mmmmm kissing. I can understand that πŸ™‚ – Tracci

Leave a Reply

